How I use my #AppleWatch in Ramadan

  

Ramadan Mubarak!

When Apple released the Apple Watch, I thought this should be the most basic and useless Apple Watch that will ever be. In fact, this will be true, not yet though! Then my husband brought it to me as a gift and I started exploring it. The more I use it, the more I find it useful.

While diving into settings, features and apps, I realized some of them will be very useful during Ramadan!

1 – Iftar and Imsak

One of the cool features is knowing what time is Iftar (sunset) and what time is the fasting (sunrise) the moment you look at your Apple Watch. Here’s how to do this:

If you have the standard look of the clock, hold with your finger and wait until it changes to the customization screen. Swipe to the “Modular” look. Click on customize to further customize your watch and then click on the screen to pick this look.

2- Athan (Prayer time)

I have been using this App on iPhone since some time now, and they do need some updates (and less Ads,) but it’s really great for now. This app notifies you on the watch with the 5 prayer times. I haven’t seen other prayer notification apps that are also on the Apple Watch. Click here to download. You probably can find other apps but I found this one was the best.

3- Tasbeeh and Athkar

iSubha app is very simple and an easy way to say “Subhan Allah,” “Alhamdulellah,” and “Allahu Akbar”. You can tap to count how many times you say it or set the timer on iPhone. Click here to download this one.

I hope this was useful. Wishing you a blessed Ramadan with your family and loved ones.

 

One thought on “How I use my #AppleWatch in Ramadan

Leave a Reply

