The Influence You Leave Behind

I woke up today to a warm and positive Linkedin message from someone I never met and never had the pleasure to know. However, this person “knows” me and here’s how:

January 1, 2015 9:47 AM
Hello Jansait,

I’m Doaa working with the NOC team at Aspire Services, I joined the team a short time after you have left it. I heard nice things about you and I wish I could’ve worked and met you🙂

Well, just wanted to say ‘Hi’ and wishing you a happy and good new year🙂

Regards,

Doaa Al-Daqqa

After reading this message and thanking her, it hit me how important it is to leave a positive footprint behind, thinking of all the people I met and those who met me.

Who you are matters.

It matters because it affects people and it affects the impact those people leave behind as well. Being dedicated, honest and kind at your workplace and in life in general allows positivity to grow in this world and this matters a lot.

Kindness costs nothing but rewards greatly where hatred costs you a lot of negativity that affect your health and everyone around you but rewards nothing.

Thank you, Doaa, for sending some love this morning :) Receiving this message after 4+ years of leaving my position means a lot to me and encourages me to be better at what I do and to those around me.

Leave a Reply

