Just fishing

Just fishing

let’s go fishing, you like fishing? He said.

His eyes got excited. Words seemed easy. The look in his eyes was inviting..

I thought to myself why not, I’m just fishing

I smiled… he laughed, we talked and couldn’t stop. Hours passed by without counting and the sun was hiding slowly.. But us,

You know… just fishing

I caught three if you’d like to know, they weren’t big but enough to let the blood in my veins flow

I said to myself what a day! How lucky one can be? He said ‘it must be you!’

It was almost sunset and I felt home, in the middle of the ocean, what a beautiful glow.

I threw my fish back to the sea,

When you go fishing you don’t know what you’re getting, better leave home with minimum expectations

I had none. I was, you know, just fishing..

Leave a Reply

