Cursed

I’m standing on the ledge trying to fly

Nothing scares me, I own this life

I jump and hit the water 

I’m not afraid, I know how to swim

Of all the ventures, of all the risks

Your love almost killed me, once and twice but then 

We keep on trying, we keep on failing

We still want to fly holding hands like this

We run apart and hide very well

You still can see me and I can see you still

Of all your mistakes, I was almost the one

That could have killed you once and twice but then

We keep on coming back, honey, ’cause life is short

We keep on pushing away but then pulling close

Leave a Reply

