Something in your eyes

I thought I saw something in your eyes.. something I lost 10 years ago

I smiled for a week or two.. I thought heavens have opened a door

It seems I forgot what falling feels like.. You came as a reminder I suppose

When you search for your soul in the hands of another.. as soon as you find it,

run

as far as you can.. where they can’t find you.. where they can’t lie

Ignore the truth for a day or two.. shed some tears and cry a little more

Nothing can change the road you’ve chose.. Nor turn thorns into roses..

not anymore

Dream wild and cross some lines.. by the end of the day, you’re alone counting stars..

giving them names and wish they’d fall, wish they’d rise, or nothing at all

Broken words cut deeper than knives.. are you still there watching?

 

8 thoughts on “Something in your eyes

Leave a Reply

