I’ll Let You Down

Like all the beginnings, ours was special
We’ve took our time but sometimes a bit quicker
You took me up and then dropped me down
but to say the least I enjoyed the ride

Years passed by and nothing has changed
expectations have been lowered again and again
and you still haven’t met me even half way
Taking me for granted or this is me playing it safe?

I never promised to stay, I never said my vows
I’ve always been faithful, though, you were not
One day you’ll understand and appreciate what I’ve done
One thing I promise you is that I’ll let you down

Leave a Reply

