One Sweet Goodbye

My official last day at work was kind of weird.. in the early morning I was excited and happy, later in the day i was denying that I’m leaving.. then I felt like I am leaving but will also leave a part of me somewhere around my desk, in the office kitchen, with the people I was (will still be) friends with.

for over a thousand day I was going to the same place, meeting the same people.. joke, laugh, share, cry, play, go out, and many more together.. will still meet with some of them but not the daily dose of our talks, laughs and concerns.. will miss them for sure..

On my official last day, they prepared a surprise for me with some gifts.. (I asked, no cake since it’s Ramadan :p ) was a lovely gesture from them.. especially that one of the gifts have their names and on the other side my picture at the office and below “Jano, Always a true inspiration. We will miss you” I almost cried. usually I do in these occasions.. I’m a little too sensitive girl..

They wished me well and i did too.. exchanged some last laughs and jokes and went back to my desk.. collecting my stuff for a final leave.. I felt like staying a little bit more but then left before I think twice🙂

Lovely friends, amazing journey and one exciting roller-coaster it was.. looking for the same and more in the new Journey I’m about to start🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

11 thoughts on “One Sweet Goodbye

  1. Having seen your office, and met your co-workers, it must be a very special new place ahead of you to leave them.

    All the best to you in your new workplace, Jano, you are an inspiration!

    • Kinziiii.. you saw how lovely the env there and i do hope the new place will be as lovely and maybe more, inshallah🙂

      Thanks a lot for your wishes and words🙂

Leave a Reply

