It’s been a while..

Been a while since we were two little kids playing around, chasing butterflies and jumping to poke the stars..

been a while since I could say that was a real smile.. a real laugh and happy tears.. I miss them so..

it’s been a while since the time life was simple and easy.. since mountains were high but the journey was joyful…

It’s been a while since i could tell what’s wrong with me cause honestly I no longer know..

It’s been a while since we were friends like friends should be.. and it’s been a while since the last time I saw your face..

It’s been awhile since we could just forgive and forget.. life got a bit complicated and twisted.. and we did too..

It’s been a while and I have never said “I Love you”

It’s been a while and you know I still do..

3 thoughts on “It’s been a while..

Leave a Reply

