Fears

To each his own, and sometimes it’s like every fear picks its people! like the “fear of heights” picks some people and keep reminding them it’s so easy to fall n die.. the dark picks some people and keep scaring the hell out of them in the shape of a shadow.

fear of heights, fear of dark, fear of whatever and so many more.. but the worst of all is the fear of Losing.. we were programmed not to like losing, the fear of losing is bad and it destroys souls, it can take away your spirit and leaves you on the ground mourning, breaks your heart, and damages the will to live..

That’s just the fear but the losing itself is a good lesson! if you do not lose, you do not know the value of the thing or person. If you do not lose, you would take everything n everyone for granted and won’t appreciate what you have. won’t feel gratitude to the good you own or the blessings around you, until you lose.

Lose, and learn.. lose and defend what you have lost and bring it back to you if you can, at least you gotta try.. if you know you want it then it’s Ok to lose but get it back again and cherish it, enjoy it and then never lose it again. It will be something you gained, you made, you got.. so you will learn how to keep it safe..

Writing this after i got over one of my fears.. the fear of losing vision. I did not lose my vision, thank god, but I had to do a small surgery for my eye and was scared until the last minute then decided not to be afraid and trust the doctor. everything went well, but all this got me thinking of fears and how not to let them get into me. my next step would be parachuting!🙂 (not really, that’s too scary!)

what are your fears?

5 thoughts on “Fears

  1. الحمد لله على السلامة
    Nice entry Jan. That surgery sure made u think, ha🙂

    For me, fear of heights, fear of darkness, and fear of pain are all associated with Autophobia – being alone.

    Furthermore, my greatest fear is not being there for my loved ones when they need me the most! I just can`t get that thought/feeling out of my system😦.

    H.

    • thanks H🙂

      well, i think you can get over the last one by making sure they are secure and independents, it happens to all of us and we gotta accept this, we cant be there for our loved ones ALL the time.. so we gotta train them to be good in our absence.. but yeah it hurts when you think about it.. so try to take it as a fact. i dono.. dont make me start thinking hehe

  2. No way🙂 i won’t try to over come my fear, i have a fear from dogs, i once dreamed that a dog ate my hand, no way, i will never approach a dog
    neverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr🙂

    lovely post

    • LOL so funny 😀 i love dogs.. i hate cats! i always dream that they scratch me and bite me😦 i can approach cats but will always hate them. (i know hate is a strong word and i mean it here lol )

      thanks ya enta😀

  3. Easier said than done! I`m trying though, honestly.

    * I HATE cats and dogs. But not afraid of`em.

    H.

Leave a Reply

