Love Trap

Visiting my dreams. from night to night.
talking to the soul of mine and smile
I wonder why, in dreams, you’re kinder than real life
could it be that there,  we draw our own line
or maybe because, the soul speaks to the soul
souls fly when our bodies lie
They are true when our minds are not so sure
They’re chained to our deepest thoughts
It’s not that I hate it, but I wanna be free
I wanna run away, from you and your reality
from the fact that you mistreated me
from the dreams that will never change
Now that it comes every night, uninvited and untrue
but yet kind and original, so tender and soft
I have to find my way, out of this trap

Aug 19, 2009 – 6:30 am

One thought on “Love Trap

  1. I wonder why, in dreams, you’re kinder than real life
    and
    or maybe because, the soul speaks to the soul
    souls fly when our bodies lie
    and
    I wanna run away, from you and your reality

    I envy you for this talent….god bless you

Leave a Reply

