May 21, 1864

Take me back to that day, take me back to those years..

When angels cried and tears filled the seas. when death was easier than beg and please.

When pain was softer than the aches of the rivers and mountains.. of the lands and trees..

Take me back to when women were tortured, when men were killed and souls flew high.

Take me back to Albruz, I wanna make my stand.

To the land I worship, Caucasus. I wanna bow and cry..

Take me back to when hearts were stronger than their will .

When eyes were painfully watching, our mother been taken away.

Cry forever wide rivers.. weep the tears proud old trees..

We fought until the last breath and to those I’m coming back.. One day..

2 thoughts on “May 21, 1864

Leave a Reply

