7 hrs at JFK airport and having Flu!

This is about how I spent my 7 hours waiting after 5 hrs flight and before 11 hrs flight back home! and suffering Flu.. Swine?!

My -supposed to be- 6.5 hrs flight from Seattle to NY took 5.5 hrs only.. so instead of having 6 hours to waste at the airport waiting for my Amman flight, I had around 7 hrs!

Whatever you do there, and you do have many things to do, time still can pass slowly.. I went thought airtrain to my terminal and sat there.. ate and played some games and still one hour passed only.. listened to music while checking people around..ย  and still have so much time to waste.. Whats amazing with RJ, is I couldnt get my Amman boarding pass from Seattle, which sux. the woman at Seattle said this is how RJ works.. (no wonder) but, what was improved is that after I get my boarding pass at JFK, I dont have to stamp it from an RJ desk. I dont know why they used to do that but its not anymore.. way to go RJ!

So after all this and others, it’s still not 6 pm, which is the time they open for RJ checking in, I kept walking and then went to RJ sales desk to ask them where I can get the tax I paid in USA which I should since im not a US citizen. they said that NY State doesnt give tax back! WT..! :S they were a good amount, since i got two laptops and couple of other stuff! anyway.. after checking in at the cute guy’s desk, I went to my gate area, was looking around in shops to find something interesting when I saw a book “The Secret” which my friend recommended it but never read it.. so I got the book, “I heart NY Taffy” and gum.. AND TISSUES.. I have a FLU๐Ÿ˜ฅ

I woke up this morning with sore throat but thought maybe i didnt sleep well or something but then my body aches and runny nose! oh I prayed its not the swine flu! but anyway, i had to wait.. got my blanket and ipod and tried to sleep a little but I couldnt because of that baby kept screaming like crazy! tried to read a little of that book which seemed interesting but then i couldnt because of that flu symptoms i started to have.. I dont know how time flied (it didnt) to the boarding time.. THANK GOD! got in the plane and again, THANK GOD, no one beside me! which made me think for a minute.. its always full from Amman to NY but half empty from NY to Amman.. where did people go? funny isnt it? so I got two pillows and my blanket and slept.. they wake me up at the dinner and breakfast time and thats it.. the rest of the time i was sleeping and suffering fever and aches everywhere in my body.. that sucks a big time..

flight took around 10 hours to get Amman to find doctors at the gate waiting but what did they do? nothing i guess.. I dont remember, I had fever and aches and was sleepy.. I wanted to tell the doctor that I have Flu Symptoms but was too tired to do so and wanted to get home asap..

about the flu, next day it got worse and went to dr who said that it doesnt look like swine flu but you need to stay home.. today i got better, el 7amdellah!

9 thoughts on “7 hrs at JFK airport and having Flu!

  1. You probably have the flu, and if so it’s more likely to be the swine flu than any other type, but you’ll be ok. You may need ti get tested so the people on the plane be warned

  2. Hey Hareega.. actually i went to Dr and she said if i get worse then its swine but el 7amdellah i got better.. so looks like its not the swine? i searched about the swine flu symptoms and it was just the same as usual flu except if things got worse on the second or third day, one should go and check.. did i do right? thanks for the comment

  3. Welcome back Janoooo!!! and a sweet person like you would never be spammed with swine flue :DD

    That was a very unscientific statement.

  4. mab3oos, maybe you read it three times and said the right words! and come on! its not that bad, actually its nice.. is it better down there?

    Jad, woow๐Ÿ˜€ thank you thank you khajaltne :p

  5. ุงู„ุญู…ุฏ ู„ู„ู‡ ุนู„ู‰ ุงู„ุณู„ุงู…ุฉ + ุณู„ุงู…ุชูƒ ุฃู„ู ุณู„ุงู…ุฉ๐Ÿ™‚
    :S๐Ÿ˜

  6. ahh flu is nice bass if you have your bed next to you,๐Ÿ™‚ bass again am sure it was one hell of a feeling laman you entered your room .. eno everything is over๐Ÿ™‚

    welcome back

  7. I been to SF, LA and Fresno and some other places in Cali.. it is nicer but Seattle mesh 3atleh.. it depends wain betroo7 and ma3 meen๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

