Private Message – Two Nights Dream

It’s been over 24 hours with no sleep.. the idea of meeting him was controlling my mind and a thrill of me taking a big step forward to something I’ve always wanted.. up to this moment, i was still not believing what was happening with me.. how things worked themselves out I still do not know.. crossed the street with excitement and fear.. fear of the unexpected and excited of the coming Joy.. looked around and sat on “the” bench.. looking at the sea and thinking how free the wind is.. how I wish I can fly above this tide.. the sun is at the right spot in the sky which made it a bit hot.. stood up to take off my jacket.. not sure why i looked behind.. he was crossing the street with a smile on his face and ran into me.. never thought of anything that moment.. it still worth 7 lives! everything around has disappeared and I knew one can fly in those arms.. and I did!

Walked and walked.. got to a place of the memories.. it was already dark and few lights around reflected in the eyes.. like a soft music while stories being told through our eyes..

A whole day passed while trying to catch my breathes of what happened and how.. how 6 or 7 years were gathered in a minute, a second maybe.. or maybe no time, as It did stop at that particular moment..

Went to my room thinking how life can be so generous and kind, surprising still!! It took me hours to get an hour or two of sleep.. woke up with a smile on my face and a hope of a great day as the one before.. can this be true? i thought if all this happened then no one ever knows what next minute would bring you.. hell or dreams, real or fantasy, smiles or tears, love or..

He was standing there, waiting.. couldn’t wait to meet again.. like a dream visiting my nights again.. like a knight crossing my never-land..

Shared heaps of thoughts and smiles.. until the city got tired of our feet.. walked to “the” bench.. the same one facing the sea.. sat there for hours.. sharing whats beyond eyes and faces, whats beyond lives and words.. the sea was calm and the sky was lightened with stars.. few there and few here.. guarding our souls.. a cool breeze trying to move some feelings and beautifully did..

The dawn knocked on the sky’s door but there was no one there.. only both of us flying like that night’s butterflies.. too soon was the time to part again and wake up to reality.. letting go was the cruelest and sweetest part..

Walked back home.. with Joy and Tears beyond my eyes.. knowing that after I wake up nothing will be there except the dream and words which will keep singing in my dancing heart with every breath I take..

Good Night🙂

My dream’s soundtrack…
Wana bain edaik

14 thoughts on “Private Message – Two Nights Dream

  1. Pingback: Private Message - Two Nights Dream | arthritisgolf.com

  2. first of all i have 2 say what a great sense u have !!
    u made me feel every word u r saying even i dont know u or i have never pass by yr blog but i felt that its the sweetest topic i have read since aloong time .. congrats🙂
    i wish all yr dreams will come true one day ,, and i have 2 say that whats our life without dreaming !!???

    you are welcome to pass by my blog whenever u have extra time🙂

  3. jano ya khayte sho hayha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    kel hal inspiration mene? ma ma32ool :S

    jano 3n jad i wish if i can write like you, walek 3n jad 7elo
    wallah dama3et! ma3 ino i know the “dearm” bas i felt am reading it for 1st time!

    lovek jano, walek u deserve all the happiness in the world o aleel 3alaiki :*

    btw thank you 3al cakeh last night :*

  4. Amazing Jansait,i spent 2 hours trying to find a match between the Two Nights Dream ,The song “Wana bain edaik” you put at the end and Elissa’s song in Fatoom’s comments with no luck🙂

    What you wrote is amazing.
    “Wana bain edaik” song is amazing.
    Elissa’s song is amazing.

    But there is no match!

    When I gave up, I called you…Thank you for explaining to me that there is no match between them: D

    Again…that is amazing specially that you wrote it during working hours: D

  5. Mu’men, i showed you the match!! hehehe bs anyway.. Nancy’s song needs imagination, ur setting on the bench o shayef el ba7ar o ma3ak the one you love o mesh mehtammeen bel denya ele 7awalekom ..

    elissa;s song was fatoom’s choice la2eno lately we were in lebanon so we sat 3ala hadeek el bench .. mesh ana o fatoom bs!! lol kaman our cousin😉

    about writing during working hours.. hehehe batmana hal eshe ma yetkarrar bs kont shardeh lool sorry Boss (ex Apollo :p ) lol 7elweh 7elweh hehe

  6. “Goodbye My Lover”

    Did I disappoint you or let you down?
    Should I be feeling guilty or let the judges frown?
    ‘Cause I saw the end before we’d begun,
    Yes I saw you were blinded and I knew I had won.
    So I took what’s mine by eternal right.
    Took your soul out into the night.
    It may be over but it won’t stop there,
    I am here for you if you’d only care.
    You touched my heart you touched my soul.
    You changed my life and all my goals.
    And love is blind and that I knew when,
    My heart was blinded by you.
    I’ve kissed your lips and held your hand.
    Shared your dreams and shared your bed.
    I know you well, I know your smell.
    I’ve been addicted to you.

    [x2]
    Goodbye my lover.
    Goodbye my friend.
    You have been the one.
    You have been the one for me.

    I am a dreamer and when i wake,
    You can’t break my spirit – it’s my dreams you take.
    And as you move on, remember me,
    Remember us and all we used to be
    I’ve seen you cry, I’ve seen you smile.
    I’ve watched you sleeping for a while.
    I’d be the father of your child.
    I’d spend a lifetime with you.
    I know your fears and you know mine.
    We’ve had our doubts but now we’re fine,
    And I love you, I swear that’s true.
    I cannot live without you.

    [x2]
    Goodbye my lover.
    Goodbye my friend.
    You have been the one.
    You have been the one for me.

    And I still hold your hand in mine.
    In mine when I’m asleep.
    And I will bare my soul in time,
    When I’m kneeling at your feet.
    Goodbye my lover.
    Goodbye my friend.
    You have been the one.
    You have been the one for me.

    I’m so hollow, baby, I’m so hollow.
    I’m so, I’m so, I’m so hollow.
    I’m so hollow, baby, I’m so hollow.
    I’m so, I’m so, I’m so hollow.

Leave a Reply

