Bloggers more reliable than media?

My friend Chet, the amazing friend, from Nebraska, USA, was “just wondering” if the bloggers in the middle east are more reliable with their information than media.. i say yes!

Monday, June 12, 2006
Just Wondering
The other day I was surfing the net and found an article that said more people thought the Media was more reliable than bloggers with their information on what is happening in the Middle East. I decided to have a poll and find out what you think. On my sidebar just below the clock you will see the poll. Let me know what you think. I personally put more faith in the blogs that I read.

He made a mini Poll and i hope you all will Vote for what you really think..
Just go to Chet’s Blog and find the mini poll on the sidebar below the clock🙂

poll.JPG

thanks for you all…

GO Brazil GO! brazil-flag.gif

5 thoughts on “Bloggers more reliable than media?

  1. Interesting poll, I have added my vote …

    For me, blogs are a more reliable, and (more importantly) a more interesting form of media. Blogs are small media forms driven by individuals, that’s why I think they are trustworthy and more reliable, they can’t be affected by the so many things that affect bigger forms of media such as television and newspapers.

    Blogs are funny, plain and free of all media jargon. I can’t imagine one form of media that puts the reader right there where it happens, as blogs do.

    If I were to leave Jordan, I know only blogs will keep me “really” in touch🙂

  2. well dont comment Ghaith🙂 thanks for visiting and voting,, this is so important cuz Chet may do sth good out of it.. not just will stay an info to an individual in the US.. i know chet is the most suitable person to represent Peace🙂

    about blogs, i believe 100% that blogs are more reliable about info in mid east..specially to those who are very away from the truth…

  3. Thank you Jano for posting the link to my mini poll. I greatly appreciate that.

    Opairah, I remember reading what you had said. After seeing an article on the internet, I did decide to do a poll and just see how bloggers felt. So far out of 19 who voted 89% trust bloggers, 5% say less reliable, and 5% about the same. I will leave that poll up for some time to see if that pattern holds true. Again Jano thanks, and thanks for looking at Mona’s blog. She sure sounded like she needed some support.

Leave a Reply

