60th Independence Day Anniversary

I know im late but i was away celebrating! eh! lol

Last thursday 25 May 2006, was the anniversary of the independence day of Jordan as you all know, I went to King Husein Park with friends and shared the celebrations and party there..
it was a nice feeling and so nationality feelings were inside of us..

It was so nice, people holding flags, singing, dancing, and most important Happy. all were smiling! ya rait kol yom esteqlal😀 it was really nice..

The best part was the fireworks-3gp format… we loved it so much, stayed till 11:30 pm then went back home, with alot of people in their cars also with flags and loud jordanian songs.. so touching..

more pics to add soon…

8 thoughts on “60th Independence Day Anniversary

  1. You know I miss such a feeling here in Germany .. I guess Germans in general have a problem with that – I DON’T!!! I’d LOVE to celebrate … in fact I ALWAYS find a reason for celebrating!!

  2. Karin; if you were here.. you would see and even feel the love we have to our country.. its just in our hearts, in our veins.. maybe im too emotional about Jordan and to my homeland but its the way everyone feels, isnt it ?🙂

  3. No Jano, you’re not at all too emotional – I envy you for that! To be very honest .. I feel MORE patriotic to Bavaria than Germany … I don’t really know why! I highly cherish my Bavarian roots .. I feel I belong here!

  4. Jano,It is nice to be that proud of your own Country. Sounds like you had very nice celebration festivals there. Here we celebrate our Indepensance Day on July 4th. Tomorrow we celebrate Memorial Day in honor of all those who fought in all wars. I wish every country respected every other ccountry so no wars would ever occur in the future.

  5. Congragulations (from your western neighbour)!

    Or as we say, Mazal Tov.
    We are celebrated our 56 anniversary this year, approximately the same time.

  6. Dotm; thanks adn i wish the same, maybe oneday who knows🙂

    Andrzej Fidelman; thanks alot but i didnt get it where are u from? and ur welcome😉 western neighbour isnt israel?

Leave a Reply

